MAHARAJA RANJIT SINGH PUNJAB TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY, BATHINDA



## ABOUT MRSPTU, BATHINDA

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University was established in the Year 2015 as an affiliating University vide Punjab Act No. 5 of 2015 notified through Punjab Government Gazette-Extraordinary (Regd. No. CHD/0092/2015-2017) notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February, 2015.

Recognised by University Grants Commission(UGC), a statutory body of the Government of India in the list of universities maintained by the University Grants Commission under Section - 2(f) of the UGC Act.

Departments	Courses	Total Intake
M.Sc.	Chemistry	60
	Physics	60
	Mathematics	60
Computer Application	M.Tech (Computer Applications)	18
	M.Sc (Mathematics and Computing)	18
	MCA	60
	MCA LEET	12
Management	MBA	60
Pharmaceutical Sciences &	M.Pharm. Pharmaceutics	15
Technology	M.Pharm. Pharmacology	15
Engineering	M.Tech Civil Engineering	18
	(Geo- Technical Engineering)	
	M.Tech Civil Engineering	18
	(Structural & Foundation Engineering)	1.0
	M.Tech Mechanical Engineering	18
	(Computer Aided Design, Manufacture & Automation)	
	M.Tech Electrical Engineering	18
	(Instrumentation & Control Engineering)	10
	M.Tech Electrical Engineering	18
	(Power System)	10
	M.Tech Computer Sc. & Engineering	18
	(Software Engineering)	
	M.Tech Computer Sc. & Engineering	18
	(Computer Networks & Information Security)	
	M.Tech Electronics & Comm. Engineering	18

## PG Courses